Ballygowan school wins major award for care shown to local sisters

Carrickmannon Primary School pupils, (from left) Roseanne Brassington, Ryan Meharry and Ivy Brassington with the Derrytrasna Award presented to the school recently. Included are (from left) Derek Baker, Permanent Secretary at at the Department of Education, Hilary Johnston, Health and Social Wellbeing Improvement Manager at the Public Health Agency, Mrs and Mr Brassington who nominated the school, the principal Sharon Lennon and P3/4 teacher Miss Rosemary Brown.

Read the full article.

Full story inside this week’s print edition or Login/subscribe to access our Digital Edition & App